My week in media

So I haven’t put a post on here for nearly 2 weeks now and that’s because I’ve been extremely busy with lots of various things. This doesn’t mean that I haven’t been watching films but what it does mean is that I haven’t had the time to make posts for them. At the moment I have around 7-8 posts that are in the draft stage and as some of these films are no longer at the cinema its likely these wont see the light of day until the BD or DVD releases. But because I’ve been so busy it drew to light 2 major flaws with this blog, hopefully this will help solve those flaws a little bit.

The first flaw was that i haven’t  been reviewing every film I could. I see around 3-4 films a week most of which are at the cinema, and along with school and other outside activities i cannot review every film to a standard I’m happy with. I’m working on so many different things that its near impossible to review everything i see, so i realized i needed a way around this. The second and biggest flaw was that I’m not exactly a brilliant writer, I make lots of grammatical errors and I struggle to notice them. I am trying to improve in that but I know personally that i am a better speaker than I am writer.

So to combat both of those issues, and listen to advice given to me by people who take the time to read my posts, I should just talk about them. So I’m starting this, “My week in media” a weekly podcast in which I review every film I saw in the week . This means I can remove all issues I have with my blog and make it more like me. This by no means, means I’m ending my blog this will continue with reviews throughout the podcasts tenure. However this does mean reviews on the blog will be less frequent but hopefully around 1 or 2 a week. This allows me to talk about every single film I see without the pressure of the blog, its also a lot quicker (or it will be when I get better at editing).

So without further ado here is “My week in media Week 1”, its a crap title i Realize but its catchy so its staying for now. This isn’t the best i admit but I’ve worked really hard on it and I know what to change for future installments. The main thing ill be changing in the future will be the length of the podcast, I understand this is too long however it is digestible and can bed listened in multiple parts. In future my aim is to do 10 minute reviews and make the podcast around 45 minutes long.

 

Time stamps-

Independence day resurgence- 3.08

Elvis and Nixon- 21.00

The mist- 32.25

Orange is the new black: Season 4 – 52.57

 

 

If you have listened THANKYOU!  let me know what you think i appreciate any feedback 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

